You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Objective Pronouns (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

Now, that's a fun piece.

For some, it's people that smack when they chew.

Haha, that's me. Trying to stop it though. Just that when the meal feels too good, I just forget to watch my mouth.

I like how you address the topic with the first line

Sometimes I should be me

Kinda gives it the humble appeal look. Like we're all in this together. Like its a universal struggle we all deal with. And don't we all?

But when police come search our objects
You and I, they'll never see
We'll laugh when we tell them
There's only you and me

The 'our objects', is that a play on words? Like referring to objective pronouns? Looks like it though

Thanks for sharing

Blessings

Sort:  

Yeah, objects are in terms of sentence structure and the police are the grammar police. Thanks for stopping by. How have you been, Gray?

Good, I think.

I'm great on Steemit but stressed out in real life. Work plies up by the day.

Hope you're good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65