You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The echoes of the night: Not good enough.

in #poetry6 years ago

Awesome poem. It is true negative echoes can sound very convincing. Yet old stubborn thoughts need time to be pulled down by daily consciously replacing it with statement like

"I am good enough!"
"I may not be perfect but I try best."
"I may make mistake but who doesn't. And I vow to improve."
"I am forgiven of my past and now my future is new."

It may take these new thoughts weeks to form there at the back of the mind, then the old negative thoughts will crumble.

Love reading your poem

Keep eSteeming :)

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by. I am happy you liked it.

It was great! ☺️

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43