Poetry Slam Challenge 10: Earth Soldier, Warrior Mother

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Earth Soldier, Warrior Mother

I want the world to be a better place
I want everyone to have a smile on their face.
How do I choose? How do I decide?
Who to help, what to do, to say I've tried?

What if I let it all in?
All the sadness and the din.
How would I ever cope?
How would I ever hope?

If I sit and do nothing at all
Will the world suddenly fall?
No,but what if we all sat alone
Mucking about on our cell phone?

I will take the world on my shoulders
I'm happy to be one of earth's soldiers.
It all starts with the need to help
Who or what will be the next yelp?

I'm ready to do all I can do
To radiate love, hope and peace too.
I will also remember to look after me,
My beautiful kids and cook our tea.

@prufarchy, this is my voice and my entry into Poetry Slam Challenge 10

Hope and Hugs to all

bluebutton
Sort:  

Boom - when you said

  • No,but what if we all sat alone
    Mucking about on our cell phone?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50