Poetry Dice Challenge #3: Stepping Out the Book

in #poetry8 years ago

I think it's about time I slept.

Out of a book I have stepped,
With twists and turns and burning doubt
I've been chasing crazy dementors about.

While the rain outside does rain and pour
I'm in Privet Drive and castles galore!

Now Harry Potter's adventures are all read -
A kaleidoscope of emotions still in my head.
Oh where is my comfy beautiful bed?

This is my first entry for Poetry Dice Challenge 3 run by the amazing @Robyneggs

Image from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Great entry for a great contest.

You have a new follower (who even made you this signature to paste at the end of your posts.)

Most excellent signature!!! :D COOL!!!

Great entry @hopehuggs! Thank you for entering Poetry Dice #3!! :D XOXO

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64