Reading? Who, me?

in #poetry5 years ago

So, this is something I've been meaning to do for quite a while now - read one of my own poems/stories, and having received great feedback on the one I posted last night (thank you @bubke!), Dream of Stillness, I figured I'd finally do it. Now, bear with me. I know my video-making skill are very basic, but do let me know what you think, alright? :D

Sort:  

Bravo! You're a natural!

Ow thank you <3 And speaking of being missed...I do hope you're still writing <3

You have a wonderful spoken word delivery. Your poem is a stark and pointed commentary on the smothering weight of an abusive relationship.

Curated to writing-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Ow thank you, that's such a sweet compliment (and thanks for curating as well!) :) Yeah, it's a subject I find has a lot of potential... I'm glad I managed to express what I meant to.

You're very welcome.

Nice. I hate the sound of my own voice so I do not do much audio/video. You have great delivery.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lie. You have a very nice voice, I'm sure a channel headed by you focused on comics would draw subscribers ;)
And thanks!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

Great job, you could do the narration for your own audiobooks! I also like how you presented the poem as a slideshow....brilliant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83