You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confluence (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

Ohhh you're not going to SF? What a shame, I was really looking forward to meeting you! You're a beautiful writer and an amazing human being <3

you've once again
found you.

Weird, I used to think that was so easy, but I seem to be slipping through my fingers the older I grow...It becomes harder to know who you are...Very beautifully expressed here.

Sort:  

Thank you @honeydue! I thought we'd be able to make it but some scheduling conflicts cropped up. I'm really bummed that I'm missing it but will be there next year for sure.

Is this your first SteemFest? If so, you'll have an amazing time, @roelandp and crew do a phenomenal job. When you meet all of the Steemians face-to-face it'll make you realize how powerful it all is.

You're right about how easy it is to lose your identity as you get older. The world tries very hard to take it away from you but telling you who and what you should be. Eventually everything comes full circle and it's like a rediscovery of who you really are.

Thank you for your kind words and have a wonderful time in Krakow!

Yes, it is! And I have to admit I'm quite nervous about it - being quite shy, I'm really curious how it's going to be. But everyone - including you - has assured me that it's going to be a great experience, so I can't wait!

It will be an experience you'll never forget. Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28