I see now...(looking glass blues)

in #poetry5 years ago

71590557_1650795825053706_256482441756147712_n.jpg
This I write,
So I can remember the words.
Letters lost to me,
Shards of meaning broken,
Strewn across the hardwood floor.
In a corner,
Behind a letterbox,*
I find a fragment
Of who I once was,
Of the me who wrote all the pretty words.
But all my words
Are ugly now.
My head bent,
Neck twisted out of shape,
In a luckless search
For who I could've been.

But there isn't that,
There's just this.
The shards,
They've rearranged themselves.
And this is not a poem,
Just a broken mirror,
In which I find myself.
I see now,
There was never any meaning.
Words - pretentious,
Lies, stories, stranger's words.
I see now,
I exist no longer,
And perhaps I need...

I never really did.

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!!

this is beautiful, the many many pieces that make us who we are, something to celebrate the light and the dark xx
Curated for CreativeCoin

Your writings, no matter if they are prose or verse, always carry a part of your soul in their words. Keep creating good content @honeydue.

Thank you, that's such a nice compliment :) Thanks for the support also!

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

Thanks, that's very nice of you!

Heavy poem, but that's why it manages to capture attention when it reflects writers authenticity. Keep creating, @honeydue :)

Thank you:)

Wow, this is a great one @honeydue!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55