refresh

in #poetry7 years ago

people-2577936_640.jpg
push it, push it, push it.
absence of real feelings,
forgotten love.
had been stuck in a stupor, a circle of reinforced jealousy and insecurities.
it was a sure sign you need to be on your own again.
instead, i waved the red flags away, i trekked on.
on a path that led to the final termination.
daunted by the prospect of being alone, i clinged on.
to the hope that perhaps one day it will all work out between us.
but life is too short - i forgot to live in the now.
i wanted so badly, to rewind our tape,
back to the days where all we cared about was what to eat for dinner.
thank you my love, for now i know how to love and be loved.
finally conversing as friends, no more leftover debris in my heart.
no more resentment, no more anger.
no more screams, no more tears.
just the belief in being true to myself.

shuffling papers, laid out magazines.
movies playing in the background, music pumping through the speakers.
packs of cigarettes lined up on the shelf, books stacked on the desk.
running in and out, looking left and right,
flowing with life and joining its spontaneity.
just like the old days... comfortably seated in the cart of constant movement.
colliding souls, exchanging glances,
full of fire and burning out the candle inside of me...
searching for someone to light it up, keep it warm and in control.
i want to fly into the skies, relive those special moments.
brushing shoulders, blushing cheeks.
stare into your eyes and connect with your soul.
to know more, to understand better, to figure out.
perhaps not to love, but just to be with.
and find out where this feeling will take us tonight...

rediscovering the spiritual and emotional side,
nurturing the soul with the warm soup of infatuation.
damn, it's good to be back on the road again.
refresh.
refresh.
refresh.
hands-437968_640.jpg

Sort:  

I would like to thank you for the efforts you have made in writing this article. I am hoping the same best work from you in the future as well. In fact your creative writing abilities has inspired me to start my own BlogEngine blog now. Really the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a fine example of it. Suport me to thanks 😊

I also admire @honeybee for such a wonderful poem... following you both @sidsamant and @honeybee.

I wish I could be as open about my feelings to put it in poem form, but i'm glad your around to hit it on the nail for me!

Literally just hitting refresh after about a year of anguish. A broken heart is one of the worst pains i've every felt, I just hope i'm able to love and trust again.

You will be able to love and trust again for sure. Broken heart takes time to heal. But when it does, it gets bigger and better. I lost my fiancée to a car accident on Valentine's day 14th Feb 2008. It took me 4 years to get over my grief and another 4 years to fall in love again. I thought I have lost the feelings to love forever, but they came back when I met another person that deserves them :)
(I will love again, even if takes a life time to get over you. I will love again, stronger than before. A song By Lara Fabian)
Love and peace to all :)

Woah i'm sooo sorry to hear about your fiancee! that had to be an absolutely heart wrenching experience, especially on valentines day smh. I'm happy you got over your grief and found love again. It's nice knowing that this feeling of not wanting to let anyone in will cease at some point, and I'll come out stronger.
Thanks for the post, comment, and quote haha. Definitely a great way to start off my day!

Happy to hear that my comment was encouraging for you. Although, I hope you will get over your pain and find love much sooner than I did ;)
Take care :)

We have to be a better person by refreshing our way of life. Thanks for a nice poetry.
Regard.

The reality of life is tortuous.
Need to refresh yourself to be better.
Do not forget the God for refreshment that comes and penetrates the body and soul into this.

@honeybee follow and upvoted nice poem of love..kindly check also my poem and upvoted it..it will help me a lot ..thanks hope you like it too..and this is for lovers of cats. https://steemit.com/poetry/@mrblu/cats-love-me-much-poem

So beautiful. I'm looking forward to expressing myself vividly as you do.

Very nice poetry. Thanks for sharing :)

i love your writing @honeybee
it's make me enjoy.

i'm writing poetry too in my page. here it is.
i hope you love it,

https://steemit.com/poetry/@maulida/mengharapkan-waktu-itu-segera-datang-2017820t144954299z

In one point, refresh is better than anything else :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41