red balloon

in #poetry7 years ago

hot-air-balloon-ride-1029303_640.jpg
red balloon, how you doing.
this helium ride got us flying so high.
flowing, weaving, seamlessly and effortlessly.

i'm tired of games, i'm tired of naivety.
once upon a time, i ran after a bus that was full.
waiting, wishing, aimlessly and regretfully.

no longer the person who believes in fairy tales,
yet the same person who never gives up hope.
cause this feeling is not going away tonight.
wondering, pondering, when was the last time i felt this way.

got us fooled before, but this round seems kind of different.
my cards are on the table, can't you see.
i'm down for hanging in the park, drinking hot soup together.

today we meet, tomorrow we part.
there is no rush in whatever we have here.
this adventure has barely started, with a burning desire to inspire.

no longer the person who believes in fairy tales,
yet the same person who never gives up hope.
my heart is light, free to explore and discover.
let us rejoice, let us be grateful, that we've met each other.

guitar strings, spring rolls, running through the sprinklers -
i want to stay up until sunrise and have beautiful conversations with you.
this curiosity can only be curbed by the absolute consumption of souls.

let us rejoice, let us be grateful, that we've met each other...

sky-1107952_640.jpg

Sort:  

What a beautiful poem. The title alone had me drawn in. I often use 'the red balloon' as a symbol in my poetry, so I really wanted to read this poem. It's amazing to see this idea being used so perfectly. I interpreted this poem in a very interesting way, a lot of reminiscing, and I have to say that I really love what you are doing here. I have been following your account for a while and I'm very impressed with your art. If you are interested in some of my poetry, I have poems on my blog too. Well done, and thank you for sharing. :)

nice poem @honeybee i have poetry post maybe you like

Upvoted your article rather interesting.Will follow you and upvote you as well just need a little help from you kindly upvote my article dedicated to my friend who has cancer @rogerblu thanks a million @honeybee

Wonderful poem!

I would love to get your thoughts on my new one...
https://steemit.com/poetry/@dr00min/mother

I think its picture is in our country @ bagan
nice post

Ah, wondering & pondering - it is a delight to be curious - to use one's mind to wander aimlessly .. or be hopeful, or Full of anticipation.

Going on journeys of the mind can be wonderful; just as travel in a Hot-Air balloon can be a thrill.

And u expressed it well -- very much enjoyed yr #poetry.

P.S. Here's a #poem of a Hot air balloon : >> http://shadowofiris.com/hot-air-balloon-poem
(Author is Dustin Down)

When I saw "red balloon", an old movie I saw as a child came to mind. Nonetheless, a very beautiful poem. Congrats!

I have a red balloon it fly in the sky , I could not see it any more , it was exploded already , I just waste my money , in buying balloon , If I bought it food , I'am now full.

Lol. You are quite the comedian.

poem of love

great poem Doc..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90