Mother

in #poetry7 years ago

Moments hold beacons
The calculations are
no longer exhaustable
All that is left are
my tears

I swear to you
I will never forget
that day

And I will cry forever
And of course we both know
you do too

Let not this tearful offspring
learn backwards forever!

Oh cut my umbilical!

Just as my birth
caused you pain

Do not resent the consequences
Or even more pain will come soon

Pain for freedom

...

For all that you've done
Surely you are an angel

But waves crash regardless

Regardless


Sort:  

Lovely composition...yes mothers are angels of God. Every relation of us tend to get selfish at some point of time but mothers wholeheartedly wish for our good . Their good works for us never ends.

Thank you!

You nailed it...
Wow.
Plz vote for this....

https://steemit.com/spiritanimalcontest/@chirayuwriter/my-dog

I really appreciate it, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44