You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: just calm down

in #poetry7 years ago

graciously received. I over think a lot of things, leading to feelings of being trapped in a labyrinth of the mind. as I try to answer questions, more will surface. there's nothing inherently disdain with my life, in-fact it's quite good. i lead a healthy lifestyle, have no financial deterrents, have supportive friends and family and even very rewarding hobbies. negative thoughts rarely consume my mind, if they do, they are like black holes and my fear is to enter and then never leave.

Sort:  

@honeybee Believe me, I understand overthinking. I used to have a very active mind and do nothing but think. But I stopped listening to it. I know thoughts can lie but feelings never do. So I just lovingly ignored it and went with my feelings. My mind is now, for the most part, blissfully quiet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61696.14
ETH 3401.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52