You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: just calm down

in #poetry7 years ago

spot on. the chemistry concocted in our bodies feel impossible to control, that is why I have struggled with a fair deal of mental illness myself over the years. finding a healthy passion and putting your soul into it seems to curb the recurring symptoms, never quite goes away though.

Sort:  

Indeed.

Personally, I started healing properly with regard to my angers issues when I started on meds, from my psychiatrist and then psychotherapy with my psychologist. It's a long-term commitment I've been putting in my effort for.

For anyone reading this: Seek help from a professional. They can do wonders.

@honeybee upvoted.

kindly upvote my post too..a hero needs a support too..

thank you..https://steemit.com/poetry/@dontryme2/poem-i-wont-cry-out-like-a-weakling-any-longer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63391.47
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82