You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inner Static (I.I. Part 1)

in #poetry6 years ago

I suspect we tripped into Brazil and Suriname on occasion ... a jungle's a jungle and there were no signposts

My wife is asking me why i am laughing so loud, she thinks it's a woman i am chatting with.
That's exactly how i imagine those "tresspassings" that once in a while become "diplomatic incidents"

Thanks for the praise.

I'd love to get together with the two of you sometime and break open a case of beer. I think we would have some very interesting discussions.

Man, at least you are in the same country (Florida-Texas, right?). If I were at least as closed as Panama, I'd figure out how to get there and enjoy some beer and good conversation. If you ever arrange that meeting, make sure someone gets a video. That would be a great post.

Sort:  

@hlezama,

My wife is asking me why i am laughing so loud, she thinks it's a woman i am chatting with.

Tell her it "Just Gigi" ... and there you're "only friends." (Plan on cooking your own dinner.)

There's a lot of miles between Florida and Texas ... and, on top of it, Daniel will soon (?) be off to China if my understanding is correct! Nevertheless, one never knows how paths will cross. (There's a poem in that last line.)

Quill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47