Poem / "I Was Born" / Emoji Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

I Was Born

English Version:

I was born in a world of waves,
Throwing me to the light,
I’d often ride the tides,
My heart, fire and gold,
My laughs, sunny and filled with soul,
I loved this world,
Like astronauts love space.

I was born in a world of love,
Filled with mothers hugs
And disciplined by fathers words,
I worked for rich while giving gifts,

I was born in a world of beauty,
A world that plays like movies,
films playing with friends,
We were born to win,
To heights the waves couldn’t reach,
To schools the gods couldn’t teach,
I was born for greatness,
I was born,
with this belief.

Emoji Version:

👁️👶🗺️🌊
⚾👦🏿💡
👁️ 🏄🌊
💓🔥🥇
🤣☀️👻
👁️💓🌎
👨‍🚀💓 🌌

👁️👶🗺️💓
⛽👩‍👦 👐
💪👨‍👦 💬
👁️👔💰🎁

👁️👶🌎👩
🌎🎴🎦
🎥🎴 👯
👁️👶🥇
⛰️🌊🚱
🏫🔱👨‍🏫
👁️👶👑
👁️👶
✝️

This is my entry for the emoji poetry competition, thank you for @elementm for selecting me last week for first place, i'm blessed! to all the people who've entered this week, I can't wait to read yours! Upvote, comment or resteem if you'd like to show support for my work :)

Sort:  

Very good post. UpVote

Emoji Version:

👏👏👏👌🙋🙋🙋 👍👍👍👈👈👈

Hey @helpingothers, you're almost entered! You just need to resteem the contest post: https://steemit.com/emojipoetry/@elementm/emojipoetry-challenge-week-4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49