Poem / “Best-Friend, Ex-Friend”

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

BestFriend, Ex-Friend


Credit: http://wanderingsoulseeker.com/

Beat:

⸶⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸙⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰

To my Best-Friend,
The one who cared for me when nobody was there,
The one who sat in the back of class
And would touch my hair, just to show that they cared,
The one who turned around and would smile with joy,
As we grew like trees, you alleviated
the stress and the noise.

To My Best-Friend..
I have your back and had mine,
I helped you when you fell in love,
Don’t you remember those times?
You’d glow up while talking like evergreens,
We would talk for hours about your dreams.

To my Best-Friend,
The meaning of this friendship,
Nobody knows,
You once stood tall,
As your leafy arms extended for show,
And as we shook hands with respect for another,
You felt cold,
I considered you my other.

To my Ex-Friend,
you have now changed.
You left me in the Fall,
You now believe in different seasons,
How tall you once stood
And now without bloom,
I can’t believe the leaves,
Would fall
this soon

⸶⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸙⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰⸭⸰

images.jpg
Credit: http://www.cuded.com/2013/05/illustrations-by-desiree-isphording/

Hey Guys, I took a break for a day to just clear my head, but now i'm back at it and i'm writing again, so anyways I wrote this poem for my lost friends that I have had over the years and such. If you support my work, i'd appreciate an up-vote, resteem or comment ! it really keeps me motivated.

Are you a beginner and would like to start writing poetry? Check out my free guide: https://steemit.com/poetry/@helpingothers/helpingother-s-guide-writing-better-poetry-for-beginners

Sort:  

Beautiful and powerful from the heart stuff. I sorry for your loss but hey your here now :)

Yep and im stronger ^_^ thanks for the comment!!!

Great to connect. I have put a poem on 'The Tree' the first i ever put into the public realm, I would value you comments :)

Checked it out! keep on writing your great!

Part two it up and ready. Need all the view I can get. Enjoy :)

You can't predict what life has in store.
Beautiful poem.
Great content.

Thank you ^_^, You sure can't, gotta appreicate everyday!

You're welcome

<3 Oh life so cruel yet poetic Thanks for the comment ^_^.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by helpingothers from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

You can't predict what life has in store.
Beautiful poem.
Great content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00