Reunited

in #poetry6 years ago

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Image source

In one hundred years
When there’s nothing but ashes
I will be part of the nature
That so kindly birthed me

The wolves in the forest
Will teach me how to hunt
And I won't feel ashamed
Of my devastating hunger

I will be the pouring rain
And the eruptive volcanos
Glad to be reunited
With my mother Earth

~ ~ ~

New poem up! Feel free to comment any advice or thoughts about it.

Sort:  

Fantastic poem. The only thing I'd change here is have it left justified rather than centred.

Thank you! I'll take it into consideration for next time.

hey great poem there. I loved it... Will include it in todays feature just to let you know use #poetsunited for your next poem to be included in the issue ...

Thanks! Of course, I'll use it ;)

You have been visited by the Steem Poets United Community Bot. Thank you for your participation in the community.
Your post has been Included into the Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #10 .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67104.23
ETH 3509.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21