You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laying the Matter to Rest

in #poetry7 years ago

I like how there's some calm acceptance in his words and wishes. The grieving is over and he's actually letting "the matter to rest" Loved the title, by the way!

Also it reminded me of a quote from The book thief where the Death itself says "I am haunted by humans". Ah! Aren't we sometimes haunted from people who are definitely breathing? There are many ghosts surronding our lives all the time.

Sorry if I babble too much in all your posts hahah but I'm yet to find a poem from you that doesn't let me in deep thinking.

Sort:  

this is an excellent response, @hayleeng - and yes, I've written about being haunted by the living

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64