You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are My Sunshine

in #poetry6 years ago

At first I did not realize that this was an older work of yours, until I followed the link. I am so glad that you shared it again or a lot of the new guys like me would have missed it forever.

In the old post you share a close up of the mouse and the mushroom. The amount of detailing on the animal and the fungi are pretty amazing, particularly the mouse. Can't even imagine the number of strokes it would have taken for you to create it........ amazing work @reddust!

Sort:  

@hascash I am going back through some of my earlier work from 2014/15 and fixing shit I don't like, I will make a post after I finish comments here about what I am working on. I've been painting since I was a kid but never got serious because I had a family to care for since I was 10 years old. Being the oldest kid, I was always taking care of kids and or working, and that transferred to my adult life. Now I have time to get back into my first love ....sigh...

Details make my brain happy, I wish I felt the same way about math and formulas, lots of details too...sigh

Family really takes the most out of us and yet at the same time gives us back the most. Being the youngest, I have been lucky in the family hierarchy. Somehow the youngest one gets to enjoy the best upbringing and the perks of being........... well, the youngest :-)

Coming back to topic - Happy to hear that you now have the time to engage in you passion for art. That being said, I was really hoping that we might get a glimpse of it too and now it looks like that we will :-)

Hey without family we wouldn't be here @hashcash, now it seems the governments around the world are trying to dismantle the family in a variety of ways. I will be writing about this later on this winter, and I'm researching and taking notes on the evolution of corporations and the state and the traditional family. It's going to be a tough subject to write about because I'm biased. I posted my new project fixing some paintings that didn't turn out the way I wanted...hahaha
Thank you <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65