'She landed on my Soul' - Kudos Poetry Competition

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

So! Here's my submission for the awesome Kudos Poetry Competition, Whereby you must create a poem using 50 words or less.

It was really fun... I recommend giving it a go too!

I hope you enjoy :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet




Butterfly 50 Word Poem Competition.jpg




She Landed on my Soul.

There was a butterfly.
She fluttered by with elegance.
Delicacy.
Dancing.
She impressed upon my heart as
She landed in my life.
Her butterfly effect,
Became etched into my soul.
The hue of the blue that reflected from her,
Was the spoon of the Universe
That Made My Soul Stir.




Thank you for reading, and many thanks for introducing me to this great contest @nikisteem :)

My word count is exactly 50 :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Sort:  

Wonderful post ..thanks for sharing...Best of luck @hartfloe

Aww thank you ! I appreciate the comment and thank you for reading!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Really lovely write, hartfloe. I enjoyed:)

I am glad to hear that! Thanks for reading and letting me know :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

This is very beautiful and romantic!
They say the luckiest thing that can happen to a woman is to be loved by a poet.
(Well I just said that lol)

Hahaha well... I think you just spoke the truth my friend :D

Thank you for reading and commenting. I really appreciate your kind words!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

the ecstasy that words bring about cannot be compared. wonderful poem

Thank you... agree... there's nothing quite like it!

Thank you for reading and commenting :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85