Love Bait

in #poetry7 years ago

I have never been so clueless
about love.
I have come not to debate
Maybe now, love is the bait.
With love, fortunes are captured
And with same, lust is glorified.

In the arena of racing pulses
With amorous thrust
Of a sainted lust
Tinged with a crayon of love.
Distinct from the live show at Golgotha
Wherein someone was crucified in the name of Love

"I love you Jenny"
Yet another bait
To get entangled around her waist.
More alluring than the love fire has for petrol

"God is love" I was told.
Is that another bait to catching a key
to one of the rooms in His celestial abode?

I've never been so clueless about love.
Myriads of connotations so bewildering.

images(32).jpgImagesource

@harrywill

Sort:  

Na only love go fit make dis world stand. Na only love fit make our country one. Na love fit make you enjoy something. Na love sure pass

Lol. No be lie o. Love too powerful bro. One love

Ekpe!
With love, fortunes are captured
And with same, lust is glorified.

That line was my climax.
Nice poem. Biko continue being clueless about it, u r safer that way.

Ekpe! This your advice scares me. Is there any jurisdiction you wanna take over?

Love cures all things. All things are possible with love.

I couldn't agree more buddy. Love is the panacea to all things. Whatever kind of love we preach cures something.

Nice poem guy

Thanks a lot.

Love is what gladdens the heart

Yes bro. Thanks

I like the rhythm and flow of this piece. Sounds meld nicely and give odd rhymes, which I often like.

Nice work.

I'm glad to hear that. And to learn you cherish odd rhymes is even more liberating.

I love a good mid-line rhyme that just flows to the end.

Love conqers all. If only we can drop tribalism aside, drop religion aside the nation, family, world will be a better place. God help us.

Thanks Agnes. Sure God will help us. One love.

This is soo deep. Its among the things we think about but seldom verbalise.

But this you've done, you've painted the theme beautifully. Keep it up bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65599.45
ETH 2648.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87