In the recesses of her cranium-lies her Magic

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

She is perfect.
I need not be told anymore.

Part of her magic,
which I find overwhelming is her smile
which exposes her perfect dentition.

But now, I realise perfection is not the word.
Perfect sounds derogatory in fact.
Methinks she is magical.

My lady magical knows everything.
In the recesses of her cranium,
lies her magic.
A library in lieu of a brain.

Now I wonder which one is better.

She knows what makes my heart throb.
My defences are all down.
I can not deny she knows about the butterfly feeling,
In my stomach.
She just knows too much of my feelings

Now, of all ego I am devoid
My pride putrefied.
Yet my crave for her skyrockets
Just because she knows too much.

Thank you for reading. Drop your comments and opinions.
And do not to forget to touch that up V button.
[Image] https://postimg.org/image/hb2hrr78p/

Follow @harrywill

Sort:  

Your opinions are welcome. Your reviews are invaluable. Thank you.

For more of this, kindly follow @harrywill

Beautifully written! It's refreshing to see this come out of #nigeria

Thanks you bro. I really appreciate the encouragement.

I used to be very good with drawing growing up, but I seemed to have lost it some where along the road.

You do have a way with words. Beautiful poetry.

I'm new but not that new :) You guys can check my latest work here. Thanks

Thank you so much @greenrun. Of course, I'll be glad to check on you. And as for the drawing, you can reclaim your skill. Just try again ok.

Lovely artwork, welcome to steemit. Please for next time's sake, try and take a pic of you beside the artwork as proof, since no reference was given, I assume it is yours. Once again welcome to steemit.

Thank you so much.

It's clear oversight on my part. I should give the source in the edit. Thank you for welcoming me here. I hope to learn a lot.

Beauty in this art.

Thank you so much.

this very beautiful... I knew you had it in you.

Big ups brother

Thank you so much bro. Your encouragement has been very helpful.

It is so beautiful ! keep writing wonderful things :)

Wow. Beautiful poem. I like your style. Nigeria,,? Am just your neighbor Cameroon. Following you for more. Will be grateful if you check out my blog too.

Thank you dear. I'll be glad to see your wonderful posts.

Good to see this coming out of Nigeria...... UPVOTED already..... You can check my blog too @honourmaus

Thank you @honourmaus. I hope to see more of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04