'Timing' - Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

Timing

by Hallucin

Showed herself in just as I was leaving

Kindling, sparks, then a fire was burning

The skill of a hunter, the grace of a queen

A feast for the senses, and still I'm left craving

Not merely serene, she is wholly serenity

Her touch falls like sunshine upon the cold sea

Not simply beautiful, the picture of beauty

Dark eyes cast merciless love spells upon me

Not only intense, she embodies intensity

My favorite tornado that's storming inside of me

Not just divine, she is truly divinity

Her lips kill all doubt, she has me completely

I want more than anything to cling to this feeling

To hold on forever, and never release her

Love cannot truly be so misleading

To make itself known, just as I am leaving

gothic-1629448_640.jpg


This poem was written by myself, originally uploaded to the platform cowbird.com on 21 December, 2013. If you enjoyed reading this please vote, and remember to follow for future posts. Thanks for looking!

Sort:  

@hallucin Its very interesting info.. Terrific post keep it up.

Amazing poem, thanks for sharing it. ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58049.95
ETH 3128.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21