You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TGIF Silence | Productive Fridays; writing plan?

in #poetry6 years ago

I like this poem, I too have had...unsatisfactory...relationships that present me wishes they could shake past me for letting them go on so long. You gave this feeling a relate-able and clear voice.

I really enjoy reading your musings, they help to remind me that the struggle of consistently posting quality content is real! Between that passion and living life, you should be proud that you are able to post on a consistent basis. I understand your concern about using up creative energy on poetry when erotic stories "bring home the bacon." But I get the sense that poetry feeds your soul.

Maybe look at it like a well balanced meal - the meat and potato of erotica and the creme-brulee of poetry - you need all bits to be truly satisfied. I believe that creativity, like love, is unlimited. Sure, we may experience blockages at times but the creative force is infinite! Keep it up @jocelynlily!

Sort:  

This comment just lifted me up! It sprang happiness into my chest and compelled a smile immediately. Wow. Thank you for your kindness and your thoughts.

I loved the idea of a meal and well balanced and your thoughts on creativity not being limited.

Perhaps most touching is the simple statement I understand you address first. It means so much that my words connected with you and spoke to your own experience. . Thank you for acknowledging that suffering so well. We can find better.

Your post meant so much to me. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66086.15
ETH 3548.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58