I promised to bring you back. | Divagation | Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

Yesterday you crossed my path,
and I noticed you without strength to walk,
you had the lost look,
you looked like a dead man,
condemned to wander in this world.

-What a comparison, but otherwise I couldn't explain it .-

You felt cold,
I saw you alone,
and it seemed that my face you couldn't recall.

I tried to make you smile,
but still,
It was as if I spoke with the wind ...

Everyone told me to leave,
that my course would continue,
that there wasn't such a soul in pain;
then I knew that they couldn't look at you.

The next,
It was that I forgot the world,
and I decided for deaf to pass me:

I immersed myself in your universe,
I take you in my arms,
and for a second I felt I heard you breathe.

I knew I wasn't crazy at all,
I knew that I could still save you;
and it was just what I did.

Some days after,
it's impossible to repent,
despite what others say.

Blessed be destiny and chance,
blessed be the opportunity to meet again in the same place,
just when you needed me.

-Or maybe I needed you, to be able to remember the promise I made you someday:
I will never abandon you.-

Blessed be God for allowing me to rescue the love of my life,
and from me,
my other half.

45.jpg

Daniela H.

If you liked this post, I would appreciate your RESTEEM || UPVOTE

FOLLOW ME: @hada 🌸

With love: Daniela.💝

Sort:  

Thank you @hada for joining Photochain's photography contest. We appreciate your support and will reward you for each entry.

This contribution earned you 10 XP and 10 photons.
Don't forget to comment on other #photochaincommunity contributions to increase your XP multiplier and earn even more!

Daily statsOverall stats
Daily contributions: 1/∞Current level: 1
Daily XP: 10/∞Total XP: 80
Daily Photons: 10Total Photons: 80
Multiplier: 1XP required to level up: 100
Comments: 0/5Total contributions: 8

To receive the reward contact @runicar on Discord with your Ethereum wallet.
More info can be found at the contest announcement post.
Read more about Photochain on this post.
Visit photochain.io.
Try out the demo.

Nice wonderfull poem

Thank you so much!
You are a pretty fast reader @CRYPTOCLIENT
Greetings from Venezuela!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82