The Illusion of Truth - (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Everytime i think of truth, I look at a blank piece of paper,
I'm tired of believing i can deal with this later.
The flow and the lyrics in my mind are unlimited and endless,
the anger in me overflowing,never dying,relentless.

Is success a standard of living,or a sweet sensation?
Why is it that giving doesn't always receive the correct appreciation?
More destruction, less creation.

Why do I feel there is a definite missing link?
Reading my own words and seeing and feeling more than ink.
My mind, my body and soul, out of place and out of sync,
It's just too much pressure now, I'm needing time to think.

Am i going to swim above?Or is it my time to sink?
Am i thinking blue, or are you really hearing pink?
Is it just my mind or human perception?
There's laws,rules and correction,
indoctrination and thought perception.
If you walking alone its the right direction.

Our views are distorted by difference and culture,
religion a physical creature,
I see it as a non-defining feature.

I have belief, I don't need proof,
This is the lie, The Illusion of Truth

Sort:  

This is a very good poem. The theme, rhythm and flow kept me reading, and appreciating the words.

It is words from heart, I call it "The ramblings of my internal being." Oh and "Thank You" for you kind words.

I can feel it - powerful ramblings. I have followed you. I look forward to reading more of your work. If you need any help with Steemit just let me know (i'll see what I can do !).

I really appreciate it, now i have the jist of the system, you'd be sure to check back for more.
All i want is people to understand that this world is ours, we don't live on it, we live in it.

Congratulations @gussenhoven! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @gussenhoven! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66