IDEAL PROFESSIONALS

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Idea_Exchange.png
THE SEARCH

Gunner: I was young, but old enough to know the distinction between mediocrity and immortality.
I was old, yet too young to battle with crisis of identity.
Mama always asked me:
Son, are you not tired of your inability to discern the ordinary matters of life?
For how long will it take you to achieve the plausible images of your mental perfection?
Then I rose, I through thick and thins, with battered feet in thorns
Into the world in search of the ideal.


Birds-Flying.jpg
FREEDOM

Legacy: A time comes
When we feel empty and lost
And the soul of man longs for its source
To mend the bridge
No longer sitting on the fence
No longer on the other side
No longer torn between vanity and mammon
It is at this time that
The ideal professional longs for freedom.


chief-evangelist.jpg
CHIEF EVANGELIST

Gunner: I planted a seed, not so long ago
I prayed and prayed for it to grow.
I fed it the Good News, so it would flourish
I encouraged it daily to keep it nourished.
For His word is with clarity,
Go into the world and make disciples of all nations
Telling them that an ideal professional is a sensitive evangelist.


suitor-1.jpg
THE SUITOR

Legacy: And the time comes
When we desire to love and be loved
To have that someone whom our heart draws to
Our soul mate, our muse
That someone with whom we would take those vows
And have that feeling that our fairytale has just begun
At this time
The ideal professional should be an ideal suitor.


Wedding_Rings.jpg
THE BOND

Gunner:Then I became a witness to their vows
Unto their very bond, my humble soul bow
For she said that the weld of their affection is spelt

L-O-V-E

(L)oveth:

do you remember our season of sparkling roses?

(O)f

intimate places and spaces

(V)al:

you are mine and I am yours

(E)ven

in God's acre cupid found us.
Only then can we realize that an idea professional is a submissive wife.


husbandhear6.jpg
THE LOVING HUSBAND

Legacy: When life happens and it all seems to fade
The ecstasy of passion and romance drained away
When we become weary of
That familiar scent, that familiar touch
Those familiar words and that familiar face
When all we have left is the stale taste of
Boring routines and obligations
The ideal professional should be an understanding husband.


fdb7397c34cb37f45e3bd02f3e66e6d4.jpg
THE FAMILY

Gunner: Now the love for two becomes Love for three
A life has began and another has failed
In a bid to salvage the wasted years, the child becomes a victim of imposition and intimidation
Forgetting the very instructions of Ephesians 6 v 4
"Fathers don't not provoke your children"
Forgetting that an ideal professional is indeed a considerate parent.


top-3-reasons-to-outsource-today.jpg
THE PROFESSIONAL

Legacy: Yes
When we connect to the source of life, our maker
When we uphold our mandate to preach the word
When there is peace and tranquility in the home
Our Call
The reason for our training and hustle
The essence of our passion
The core of our purpose
Aligns with God's manuscript
And the ideal professional becomes a competent professional.


onbewuste.jpg
KNOWLEDGE OF SELF

Gunner:Then when the world comes to a pause
And the cycle of life becomes a plus
I decided to go home to answer the very question my mother asked me;
Son, are you not tired of your inability to discern the ordinary matters of life?
I smiled, knowing that I have
I spoke knowing that I am ideal
Knowing that we are the ideal professionals!


Thanks for the Read!

Check out my last work CHAGRIN



PicsArt_08-25-11.52.46.jpg
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif


IMAGE SOURCE: GOOGLE

Sort:  

Thanks for be a part of steemit.vote Nice Post! Upvoted

This is a spoken word poetry that was composed by myself and a very good friend.

The whole idea is to depict an ideal professional as one who is all round exceptional in every area of his life.

Thanks bro. I appreciate

Beautifully written. Keep it up 👍

Thanks bro. I appreciate

Nice poem.. My friend.... I enjoyed the read... *smiles... Keep it up

Thanks man. I appreciate it alot.

I am an ideal professional, i so much love this piece. Beautiful post

Thanks dear. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43