CHAGRIN

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

frustration-paul-davenport.jpg
Life has never been on friendly terms with me. Our differences in opinion could be liken to the to the discord between Oil and Water. I have had to get things done through sweat and practical bleeding.



I am not in anyway saying that I have been in the most browbeating and vexatious circumstances of life. Neither I am saying that I have been subjected to its most humiliating conditions. All I am saying is; I have never had it on an easy ride.



Your definition of an easy ride could be in total variation of what I conceive as same; But it does not really matter, it is my story. And the fact that life should provide one, at least with basic necessities, which in my opinion is the easy ride, should not be a huge thing to request.



But the irony of this story, if at all it will pass for one, is; that the same life which is my own enemy, is my most faithful companion. Yet, giving me unfaithfulness, betrayal, treachery, bad faith, as well as being bulldozed by its punch of suffering and epileptic Lack.



And so once again, I was reminded that, there can never really be an happily ever after to this treatment. I know it is now a jinx. One which I appreciate it has no plans to end anytime soon or ever. Except I make a move to end it myself and fall prey to the crafty hands of a gravedigger.



IMAGE SOURCE: GOOGLE
Thanks for the read!


Check out my last work: The people's will
PicsArt_08-25-11.52.46.jpg
DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Is this text just a creative form of writing because if, it is good written! otherwaise you make me scared a little bit and concerned abouth your health. not sure if I understand everything right because my english sucks, but I wish you all the best for yourself and hope you have a good day my friend!

It is fiction. And nothing more. I really appreciate your deepest concerns. I am grateful.

damn i should have a look at the tags also the next time :D would love to hear your opinion, as a very talented artist on my latest post :) you got a new follower

Gunner, I can relate to every line here. In fact, that jinx is going to snap soon.

We are pulling it down. Thanks Harry for stoping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67614.76
ETH 2610.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73