You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Birthday To Me - The Sad and Happy Poem of My Day

in #poetry6 years ago

Thanks so much guys! It was a lovely day in the end, started a bit rocky and lost but then I got gifts, cuddles and a posh choc cake. Just spent the time blobbing about and having fun, was a really nice day. And the best part is how much the sun came out; blue sky, warm day, i've had my windows open every day since... Spring is officially here! :D

It was such a lovely surprise to see the upvotes and messages on here too! like an extra cherry on my cake thanks to my brother-dear and friends :D I am one happy-lucky girl.

Today is Saturday pants day, watching The Tick series, which is proving as comical as old batman tv. Im in my pants. The dog is eating a bone, the air is warm and fresh and im more relaxed than i've been since February. Feels so good!

I have @suzanrs microscope to play with which I want to try make a funny documentry of small lives, I have a fridge full of food and a haircut to look forward too (much needed!) thanks to @mobbsclan, so much weight lifted of my mind, not stressing and worrying about the little things every day is probably the best gift of all. I feel like ive been given 2 weeks of breathing space to catch up with things and restructure the next year's plans.

Birthdays are always hard and peculiar for me but this is another one where I got my magick back and a positive angle to shuffle along.

Happy days ahoy :)

Big loves to everyone x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66267.02
ETH 3282.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70