Unsatisfied Customer – An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago


There he was, with his hand out
Rightfully demanding a refund,
But I'm no stranger to the game
I have dealt with his type before^

“All sales are final!” I screamed
Right into his angry red face^
“You will burn for this!” he yelled
While loosing control of his rage^

The steam poured out of his pores
As he calmed his rage no more^
“But, your soul is no good!” he claimed
While suffering from buyer's remorse^

Accusations of False Advertisement and Fraud
Began spewing from his lips and I could take no more^
I grabbed him by his horns and yelled
“Oh yeah! Well this poem is utter shit!”

You were suppose to teach me to write,
But you cheated me on the grammar?
I am not even sure what symbol
To use at the end of this sentence^

Although I am not a welcher and neither are you
So our only option is to see this through”
“Mark my words, you will regret this!”
He claimed in a menacing tone^

“I will see you in hell, buddy!”
I yelled as my threat sank deep^
“Oh, no you won't!” he protested,
But I wasn't done with him, yet^

“Good luck trying to pawn me off
At Heaven's door, like that will ever fly^
There are no pearly gates in Hell
So good luck trying to keep me away^”

Oh, I got the Devil good that day
And boy I had a laugh^
Some Devils are lucky and some
Fall for the old soul bait and switch^



Link to unedited image source

Sort:  

Thanks for the poem

Thank You for reading it :)

nice poem. I think you write this poem in office. lol

Unsatisfied Customer is a real Nightmare!
Believe me, I'm a Developer

Hehe, that was clever the bit about not being sure what to put at the end of this sentence!!

And I was wonder what's with the ^.

@ace108
I hope you understand by now or I am a terrible story teller^

The objective is get people to read the story and if you are terrible story teller and can achieve that, imagine if you improve on that. :-)

Thank you
I was hoping that would go over well^

Lol, it totally did

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84