Uninvited Guest – An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago


I see you up there, at the top of the stairs.
Your rare stare piercing my soul bare,
with eyes of flame and a horrid grin,
sitting Indian style with only sin within.
A silhouette ravaged by pointed ears
atop stunted bones and withered sarcomere.

A parasite residing within these walls
of shadows, whispers and skin that crawls.
You came for one thing and one thing alone,
targeting me, because I'm on my own.
Fear is what's on your lustful mind,
but I've grown accustom to your kind.

I drug my love from this retched place,
shaking with foam defacing her face.
I have seen the worst that you can do,
but this is the first time seeing you.
I give you know power, I'm not afraid.
You vulgar beast, fading unmade.



Unedited Image Source The Frighteners

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Very cool imagery! I've got goosebumples!

Thank You

That is high praise, I am so glad you liked it :)

"Sitting Indian style with only sin within". That was cool imagery that line gave me. Cheers.

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64