You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youth's Dim Light, a poem (original)

in #poetry8 years ago

I had trouble reading this poem due to the flashing images, the two stanzas in the middle became a garbled mess in my head, even after multiple tries to retain the information over the blinking "teenagers" and "forever young."

In my humble opinion I think you are doing yourself a disservice by using gifs with poetry, I would just add a simple picture to let your poetry speak for itself, because you want the reader to get lost in your world without any distraction, so they can experience the feelings and emotions that you provide.

Your last two stanza are very good and I feel like I am missing out on how good this poem might be.

Sort:  

thank you for criticizing @gonzo :-) i'l put that in mind. simple and soulful presentation would be great though. i'l limit using gifs and be more cautious enough the way it looks with the presentation. i really appreciated your advice I know that i am still novice but i would like to develop myself through steemit. thank you! :-)

You are welcome :)

I am a mentor on chat and we try to help people maximize their potential. I see a lot of potential in you and would like to help you in any way I can. If you ever need any advice you can find us here:

https://steemit.chat/channel/steemprentice

I also use mentors so I can learn to be better and I hope that I will see you there sometime :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39