Attraction – An Original Poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


If I were an arrow
That is attracted to men,
Would that make me gay
Or just my archer friend?

Would I be the victim
Of the string and the bow
Or maybe the air,
I really don't know?

If I were a man
That is attracted to men,
Would that make me gay
Or just my Heavenly Friend?

Sort:  

So, the arrow is male?

@ace108
I actually questioned this before posting, but then I came to the conclusion that if I am a male, then the arrow must still be a male since I didn't specify a gender, although not everyone knows me. So... I decided to leave it the way it was, because to clean that up would have ruined the poem.

Well, isn't the arrow often a symbol for the male gender?

You make a good point :)

I could make the assumption from previous post but then we won't have some activity here and make this post chance of getting "Active". ;-)

Thank You
I actually racked my brain on that question, hoping I was over thinking it lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51