STEEMITPEOTRY CONTEST #11- MY GREY PATH

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

When I met him, I thought I found him perfect for the ruins of my shattered heart
He consumed me, every single part of me
and made me want to be better for him

image
shuttershock.com

All of a sudden time flewby, no calls
Meanwhile, his addiction for me should never have faulted
Ray changed, my clouds seemed darker
Oh my heart, somebody should hold me

image
www.imgrum.org

I tried to pull it together and moved on
Ray came knocking but it was too late because that door was shut
Yet I'm lonely and empty in my new world
Because I miss him but no turning back

image
shuttershock.com

Thank you very much @terrycraft for this contest.
To participate click on the link https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-11-winners-of-10

Sort:  

Great job here lady, I see you haven't lost your writing skills. Keep the good work going, all the best.

Thank so much dear, i sure hope you liked it

Such an unfortunate ending, one Eeyah for Ray. I mean how could he...

Yeah, Ray lost a rare gem but came back when it was too late...

Nice entry ! good luck !💕👍✌

Thank you very much @karenmckersie... Good luck also

Your welcome ! thanks !✌👍✌👍✌💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99