Fellow Steemit @freeinthought Inspired Me TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Perhaps inspire is an overstatement.

Inspiration usually motivates. But I haven't shifted at all. Not even in the direction of the pile of dishes in the kitchen, let alone towards my life path.

Got me thinking perhaps is a more honest depiction...

And rhyming, not well, not to the point of poetry, in spite of the tag.

Forty and foundering really spoke to me.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@freeinthought/forty-and-floundering-with-introductory-commentary

But now what?

I'm sitting on my couch,
And I'm wondering why.
I'm scrolling on steemit,
And I let out a sigh.

I come across a post,
That tells my tale,
I'm floundering bait fish,
That dreams it's a whale.

Something's gotta change,
Before I'm done.
Life floating by,
I'm not the only one.

What should I do?
Where should I turn?
As I sit and wait,
My insides churn.

Is it to late for me to learn?


IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

I will take the "got me thinking" compliment and wear it with pride. Perhaps to reciprocate, I can honestly say that your comment in my post and this post in turn has provided me with a moment of happiness. And there ain't nothing wrong with that. Thanks! ☺

Is it to late for me to learn?

It's whatever you let yourself believe it is. :) I have faith in your ability to do anything you set your mind to.

I have those days when inspiration feels like it never existed and a shower feels like the hardest thing on the planet to accomplish. We get by though.
It is never too late to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54