30 Day Haiku challenge. A catch up.

in #poetry7 years ago

I had been following @brokemancode for daily poetry and bicscrawl / doodle prompts.

I have fallen behind somewhat.

These are my catch up Haiku's.

PSX_20180201_104824.jpg


His original poems.

PSX_20180201_105027.jpg


Thanks.

IMG_20170506_003403.jpgm

Sort:  

This is a nice post.
It has received my up vote.
Scooby dooby do.

Hi @girlbeforemirror! I will link this post to my post entitled 30 day Haiku achievers where I acknowledge everyone who finishes my challenge. All sbd rewards will be divided among the finishers. Here is the link if you want to see the post :)

You and I will sit
Enjoy company and view
Strength drawn from friendship.

This post makes me so happy. Thank you so much @girlbeforemirror for your entries and also for posting my haiku. The challenge is almost over. So far, I hope you had fun. Glad to know you're keeping up. See you until the 30th day!

Will complete with you
Then double back to the source
As I jumped in late.

IMG20180202060647.jpg

I use to code write similar, to myself. Only I know.

What did you write in top left? :D

30 day. @brokemancode is doing a 30 haiku challenge

Im not familiar w haiku, seems interesting.

Three lines
1st has 5 syllables
2nd 7
3rd 5.
The challenge is to make them not just fit the sequence (like mine 😂) but to flow like a beautiful picture and an epiphany in one.
The structure adapted from Japanese traditional haiku are generally about nature, they run in three vertical lines. They contain an element of challenge or observation regarding topic referenced, like a juxtaposition or realisation. A mindful moment within nature perhaps.
@brokemancode does this well. I on the other hand... 😆make it my own, narcissistic indulgence.😂

I think it is you 100% zen man.
You have found your poetic calling. 🙏

Omg, lol, you narcissistic haiku you :p

Yes, somewhat up my alley then, as ive studied taoism, buddhism, especially zen, and sit in nature for 11 years now, huhm.

I will look into this. I love Japanese art and how they flow with nature.

They were all great but if I had to pick a favorite it would be sea breeze. Loved the feel and where it took me in my mind. Thank you.

Lovely Handwritting
Furious self expression
In pedantic time.

Now that you're caught up
You can sit back and relax
Read your thoughts aloud.

Thank you for looking
Thoughts of you when posting it
Saved my sore numb hands.

Writing is natural
Typing is just beating up
Your poor fingertips 🖋

Nice poems. So deep

Excellent poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.59
ETH 2721.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43