Stranger in this world

in #poetry7 years ago

image
Stranger in this world
Awake in the early hours of morn
Asking questions concerning why I was born
Into a society, a society where I can't be myself.
Just to fit, fit into this society, I must always be in the shelf.
That the world may not consider me weird.
Too many questions; not a single answer coming forth:
Why must I have to be fake?
Why can't I give without a single thought to take?
Why can't I live without the fright of who would come next?
Why can't the society just let me be?
Why can't I be me?
The society I find myself has set its standards
Like in a box,I must try my best to fit
Whether I end up being okay or not
I just have to put up that smile that's says; 'I'm okay!'
Just so that the world may not find me weird.
Like the constant 'K', I always must be.
Even when this boundless cage is not free.
Values, norms and cultures, this I must accept.
Without questioning; No option to reject.
That the world may not find me weird.
Tradition and culture has long spoken,
The laws and trend are there yet unbroken
Our young are stuck here, no way
For you can't change the norm, they say.
That the world may not find me weird.
Here I am, filled with rage.
For I'm ready to break through this cage
And become me, for that's my only source of freedom
Because this is my own kingdom.
And I'll be glad, if the world finds me weird!
image

Sort:  

I liked the poem @gidionline, it was really nice. A little advice though, next time break it into stanzas and verses, that way it'll have a better flow to it. None the less, it was a great poem.

Thanks brother.
I would work on it.

The poet! More grease!!

Woah
Thanks.

All the best people in this world are "weird" ;)
ALWAYS be TRUE to YOU! - ALLLWAAAAYYYSS!!!!! :)

All the best people in this world are "weird"
That's so true.
Thanks @jaynie for visiting my blog.
Do visit again. ;) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22