Five years on...

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

man-2933991_1920.jpg

Five years on and I still feel it,
The words come back in a piece and bit,
My heart is still hollow,
All the way down to the marrow,
Your memories is still locked in me

Rains have come, and storms long gone.
Thought I have seen it all,
Standing strong and tall,
Seeing out of the darkness of the nightfall,
Heard the healing balm of Venus' call,
Above the dirge of your pall,
But five years on and I still feel bit,
Like I've only just been hit...

You still stop my heartbeat
Make my pulse rise and heat,
Still sweep me off my feet..
Five years on and you still fill my every thoughts,
And like it was on that cold, cold night,
I still feel the hurt..
😭😭😭😭😭

Picture was gotten from https://pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34