You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Comment on Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

And here I thought The Silence was just an ugly race of aliens on Dr. Who... learn something new every day! lol

This is wonderful help. Step 5A is my go-to on responding to poetry, especially if I don't have time to do a quick scansion of the poem or evaluate the rhyme scheme or other devices. If a line stands out to me, I like to quote that back to the author to let them know. As a poet myself, I realize that can make someone's day! 😃

Sort:  

As a poet myself, I realize that can make someone's day!

Yes! It will. I get replies that basically say exactly that. Here are a few that I've gotten:

Thanks, that is what I was hoping for :-)

Thank you so much. I love your well thought out comments. Appreciate the words. Truly. Tip!

thank you for your comment...glad you appreciate the work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65