You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunset (Two Poems)

in #poetry6 years ago

I'm not too fond or overly familiar with his horror (very active imagination, you should ask me some time to tell you of me and the terrors of the dark in my youth), but I can tell you that I've found the first 3 books in particular of The Dark Tower so much better than everything else of his I've read. Except maybe his autobiographical storytelling in On Writing that often had me howling in laughter. Makes you wonder why he didn't write more humor.

And thank you kindly, Yahia. I like painting pictures with poetry. I feel like painting a picture that evokes feelings is the one thing poetry does better than any other form of writing, so hearing it worked on your end? Very nice to hear.
And Tim Burton? That's someone whose work I've consumed most of, and is exactly the sort of accolade you'd like to go along with this sort of piece. Though this is darker, with no humorous undertone, heh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.11
ETH 2756.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66