You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Reality - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Thanks Marianne! Hugs are (almost) always welcome!

I am a man of words. I need the words for my own. It's not just understanding. I think it's not really understanding, that I seek, when it comes to depression. Just for it to end. The words are just sort of there. I also wrote this poem because I said everything in last week's poem, yet wanted to say something anyway.

As for that podcast, I know for many people it works differently, but for me hearing stories of depression that resonate with me is actually one of the main causes for spikes in depression, such as reading @zipporah's recent post on the topic. So reading of depression, either I go, "That's not my experience," or I go "This is my depression" and I'm bed-ridden for 2-3 days, or more. So I'm going to pass, while I do appreciate the sentiment, because I know plenty of people for whom it helps seeing they're not alone in their experience.

Sort:  

For sure pass on it if reading/hearing about depression is a trigger. The main point in the story was that she found the right meds...
More hugs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41