You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mariah (In Memoriam Poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

The Hebrew (and original) version of the name "Mariah" is "Miriam", does it not sound similar to "Memoriam"? Hm.

I could point out the obvious, that this is not a piece that lingers sadly on what will not be, but instead celebrates what was. But you know it. And anyone who reads it can read it too.

Instead, I'll say this - you and Mariah were lucky (not in the "random chance" meaning, but in the "happy occasion" way) to be family for one another.

Sort:  

Oh, that is cool about the Hebrew version of the name and the focus of this piece.

Mariah was a powerhouse in my life and I am so grateful to have been cherished by her, as I, in turn cherish her.

Thank you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43