You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poetry (A Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This comment is great, because it made me see the poem in another way. My own poem, even!

You see, there are two ways to look at what this poem describes:

Poets as the ones who pluck others' misfortune. Who won't save their muses, who give them inspiration.
Poets as the ones who suffer from misfortune, and their readers as the ones who benefit from it and won't save them.

Which is true? Why, probably both. Lovely, isn't it?

Also, thank you for the kind words. I hope I never fail you, but if you look at my exchange with @whoshim, maybe I'll have to fail you for me to finally reach someone else for the first time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13