Burning the Veils

in #poetry6 years ago

Waterfall and Sunlight.jpg

No matter the fabric, no matter the veil,
I see you.
I see your glory,
shining through.

My nereid, I smile at you gladly,
wearing veils, true to your nature.
My muse, I smile at you sadly,
wearing veils, to hide the wounds of your youth.

No matter the distance,
nothing will you obfuscate.
No matter the veils.
nothing will my love abate.

I come to you,
my flames have burnt my clothes.
My flames have burnt yours, too.
I am burning within and without.

Your veils do not worry me,
they do not sadden me.
For you and I are two halves of one crystalline rock,
nothing and no one could separate us,
no castle, no lock.

No veil.


This piece, as were all I wrote since 2009, was written for and dedicated to @mamadini, and also in part draws upon and responds to her latest piece, among other things. Nothing quite like having a dialogue through poems, is there?

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Image source.

Sort:  

You sure know the art of the Woo -- My my, Mister Guy. ;)

Hey, a certain nymph taught me all I know, I'm innocent!

Also, I have to say, I've read or thought of "My, My, Mister Guy" at least half a dozen times today, and I broke out with a chuckle each and every time :)

:: Mew Mew :: <3

sul1.jpg

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I gotta say, as an onlooker its great reading these back-and-forth's between you two!
That dialogue by poem as you say!
Was overjoyed when I saw "obfuscate" and "abate" rhymed.

Sometimes the rhymes, they just come to you. I will blame "obfuscate" on my RPG history, though :D

Lovely. I hadn't come across the the term "nereid" before, learnt something new!

I'm a huge mythology buff. I also really love words :D Happy to spread the love of it, and glad to hear you liked the piece :)

Thank you kindly!

I hope to have time to read your pieces this weekend, this week is just crazy at work, and I'm using what little time I have to go over free-write entries :< There's never enough time for everything. Though things should be easier in 2.5 weeks, after the busiest time at my workplace ends.

Beautiful post

plz check my profile give comment & upvote

© Guy Shalev 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12