1:4 (Poem/Prose)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Wu Wei.png

And one
man, Sun Tzu,
Had said amongst many others, one
saying, "Where your enemy attacks, retreat. Where your enemy retreats, attack."
And aside from military, that also describes one
way of action, Wu Wei, action through inaction,
And also stands at the basis of one
way of life, The Tao,
and can be seen in the workings of
a meditation technique, Tai Chi.


Check out some of my latest posts:


Although I could not find the source of the image, I /believe/ it is fair use. Please tell me if it's not and I will attribute it appropriately!
Sort:  

! אהבתי, גם את הציור

Thank you! Actually picking a drawing is hard work. Most drawings neither elevate not detract from a piece, but if you find just the right one, it can bind it all together.

Prose is a form of poetry that I have not attempted to try yet. I'm still working on sonnets, limericks and free verse.

I sometimes wonder if prose is a form of poetry per se or not. But, if you work on free verse, aren't you also working on prose, so to speak?

Maybe so. I don't understand enough about it to know.

One of my favourite creations is a ballad I did for junior high school. There's certainly value for following a certain form factor, but these days, each piece takes the form it feels it should to me. Which is why I end up with a piece such as this one, that wouldn't have come to be if I were to follow a precedent.

Good luck in your future writings, let the writing guide you :)

Bravo! ;)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @geekorner to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

© Guy Shalev 2007.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58625.96
ETH 3101.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41