When she was here...

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Source

Her breath was as soft pillows cloud
in public presence
her grace applied me ever so proud
Her comfort was all I need known
without
just the lonely dog without his bone

Her passion lead me above to new heights
the thought of her baron embrace leave me to fright
shes the mousse of highest degree
the finest hands
the top pedigree

Her curves so perfect
As Koufax thrown
The esteemed of kings
honored for her next to his throne

Her teeth brightest white
as piano keys
Who's operatic voice
would bring even Mozart
to his knees

The smell of this angels hair
Gardenia's finest none to compare
It waves in sync with the wind
life without wrong just as sin

The Cartier ringing provided
wasnt of the bling kind usually desired
more priceless than physical ledger
followed up after our nightly lustful endeavors

Her eyes would pierce through me
as Templar's sword
To then no hiding
my every imperfect-ed flaw

This goddess no doubt
bought the best out of me
I felt of Ceaser's return party
Roman war victories

Her angelic voice and touch
would hynotize when near
But this was all
when she was f~+king here...

/UPVOTE/ /FOLLOW/
-robErob- @gangster.inc00

Sort:  

Beautiful poem, the ending made me laugh lol, I feel you!

thx for your support and comment, your other comment helped keep me going. So I can say your profile name is no BS.

No problem :), wish poetry was more popular on here, doesn't get alot of views it seems ://///. Well when steem-it inevitably gets bigger that should change!!!

yea, im surprised cause it is very authentic and creative. I guess well see how it plays out

This poem is freaking amazing, the words you use just complete it and the last line is really awesome ;)

Big thank you !! Thats alot coming from you. Enjoy your day and happy steeming.

I'm nothing special ;) enjoy your day as well :)

Glad the heartbreak wasn't enough to stop your progress and now you are here with us all in our Steemit community, she sounds pretty replaceable to be honest lol just kidding, Thanks for the really well written poem, that ending though... haha

Never that!! I will stop at nothing to get where my goals are, relentless. With the grace of the son of man carring me.. Thx for the visit, have a great rest of your day

You're welcome and you too

U gave me a fright at the end, was not expecting that =)
You certainly have a way with words!! Fabulous though, I like your style!
Upvoting, and following my fellow poet for future posts
:)

Great poem , The poem and the ending tells me you loved her very much and she either left you or you done something really bad and then she left you and you wish you could have her back , you never know what you got till its gone.

Such the true saying. It was more just circumstance. If myself which I can always admit, I would if tore into me in its lines. If I felt her I would have expressed that. It was something great, but just couldnt move further

Hope you're better now

Yes thank you \m/ as I told another poet friend early, nothing will ever stand in my way from where i need to go. All these things I write about and been through have made my skin quite strong and look forward to sharing more of them. Thanks for the feedback its greatly aappreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68072.80
ETH 3780.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72