ISABELLA (part 2)

in #poetry6 years ago

I had the highest number of upvotes ever on Steemit on the part 1 of this poem, Isabella.
Thank you all for your contributions on it.. I will advise you read the part 1 first before reading this post so as to get the full picture of the poem.

Although I decided to write the last stanza of the part 1 for those who read it to quickly grasp and remember what was in part 1.

Here is the link for the part 1..

https://steemit.com/poetry/@gabeman/isabella-part-1

So now let's get down to business,,

         ISABELLA (part 1 stanza 4)

     I had no choice but to move towards her,
     She stood still with an eye of curiosity,
     Hello pretty, I am, 
     I am Isabella, she cuts in. 

IMG_20180412_231359.jpg

        ISABELLA (PART 2)

     How may I help you? she exclaimed,
     Her words suddenly became vocabulary,
     I couldn't look her in the eye,
     I wish I was being swallowed by the ground. 

    Suddenly, my eyes were opened, 
    My feet stood firm, 
    Her vocabularies became sweetened flavour
    And I looked her eye to eye. 

    Hey pretty, I am Gabriel,
    Your appearance drew my attention, 
    Your beauty made me go crazy, 
    If I were God, you'd have been my wife. 

    Excuse me, you said your name was, 
    Her facial looks depicts her interest in me, 
    With her face filled with smiles, 
    She replied : I am ISABELLA! 

           THE END!!! 

Thanks for your time, below are the analysis of the poem..

It's a 16 line poem I.e a "sonnet"
Enjambment was not present in the poem.
it's a romantic poem.

        Figures of Speech 

√√√ Stanza 1 Line 4 -- Oxymoron
√√√ Stanza 3 Line 3 -- Hyperbole

             RHYME SCHEME 

Stanza 1. -- aaab
Stanza 2. -- abcd
Stanza 3. -- abcc
Stanza 4. -- abbc

At this juncture, I say have a good time and happy new week!

I remain gabeman.

Sort:  

Nice work @gabeman I now follow you. Kindly follow back and upvote my stuff for me too. Thanks and God bless

https://steemit.com/motivation/@fidepet/advantage-of-the-raw-stage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82