Isabella!! Part 1

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

In my last post on poetry, you guys really encouraged me to wanna write more..
So while lonely today, I was able to draft another romantic poem..

IMG_20180412_231359.jpg

 PROPERTIES OF THE POEM

√√√ Its a fourteen (14) line poem.. It's called a SONNET

√√√ Run-on-Lines / Enjambment was used

√√√ Date & time written -- Thursday April 12, 2018; 23:23pm

√√√ Author / Writer -- Gabriel Ogbeche aka @gabeman

Other properties are displayed below after the poem... Read and enjoy!!!

                          ISABELLA!! 

            Still focusing on her direction,
            With gazes of romance,
            My eyes remained still,
            As she moved on slowly.

            Her hair shines as the stars,
            Her necklaces blinking gold,
            Her apparel were that of royalty,
            She was perfect in reality.

            My legs I couldn't control,
            It was as if I was on a hot seat,
            Still planning to make my first move,
            She turned and saw me restless.

            I had no choice but to move towards her,
            She stood still with an eye of curiosity,
            Hello pretty, I am,
            I am Isabella, she cuts in.

WATCH OUT FOR PART 2

These is the rhyme scheme of the poem above ::

Stanza 1 --- abcc

Stanza 2 --- abcc

Stanza 3 --- abcd

Stanza 4 --- abab

These are the figures of Speech --

Simile -- Stanza 2 line 1

Simile --- Stanza 3 line 2

Enjambment --- Stanza 4 line 3

Metaphor --- Stanza 2 line 2

Sort:  

Hello gabeman!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Excellent poetry..have followed you.

Hi, great post, have followed you. What do you think of the current state of the Bitcoin market?

If you wanna invest in bitcoin.. I will advise you do that now.

Thanks

Lovely poetry u did a great job ♥️

The part 2 Will be out by tomorrow..
Thank you all for visiting.. Hope to hear from you guys in my next post.
Happy steeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71