Poem / Ups And Downs🌹

in #poetry7 years ago

Ceasing to watch the bluebird sing 

When a little chuckle began to ring- 

That laugh grew and grew into a much bigger size 

Til an huge guffaw jumped straight through your eyes 


A lady with a  bird, inside of a cage

Snarled at the cat, expressing her rage

He burped up sweet Tweety, when he began to speak

Bouncing out of the room, on four hairy feet 


A comic strip has lots of ups and downs

From playing the hero to being a clown

With cape hung behind, and a mask on your face

And, a warehouse of explosive, stacked by the case

🌹🌹🌹🌹🌻🌻🌷🌷🌷🌷

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me @funnystuff 💐 

Sort:  

That's a beautiful poem @funnystuff amazing.

Great poem :) Thank you for sharing <3

You're Welcome .Thank You for your reading
Have a nice day take care 😊

Your poem made me crack a smile, I love comics and cartoons along with anime and mange they are some of the best artworks people can find :)

Yes its true.Thankyou for your compliment.😘I also love these thing and tries to put on to poems.
Keep supporting Takecare🌹

Very good Rhyming and entertaining poetry, I would like to see you do well as I love natural creativity :)

Thank You :) I will do my best keep tune 😊

For sure new steemit friend :)

Friends 😊 :)

<3 I hope to see even more posts from you

“Aww, thank you , you just added some sunshine to my day.🌼
Check my latest poem @funnystuff
https://steemit.com/poetry/@funnystuff/poem-life-of-a-cupcake
hope you like

Lovely poem.

Just like you 😉 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48