Poem / Life Of A Cupcake 🍰🌹

in #poetry7 years ago

They place me in the oven to bake.

Me a deprived and hopeless cake. 

Feeling the heat I began to bubble. 

Viewing the others I knew I was in trouble. 


They opened the door and I began my life. 

Icing me with a silver knife. 

Adorning me with candy jewels.

The rest of my group looked like fools.


Lifting me up, she removed my wrapper. 

Feeling the breeze, I wanted to slap her. 

Opening her mouth with sparkling teeth inside. 

This was the day this cupcake had died.

🌹🌹🌹🍰🍒🌷🌷🌷

 Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed! If you did and want to hear more you can follow me @funnystuff 💐  

Sort:  

Oh! Nice poem♥♥♥ Excellent work my friend♥ So delicious.. I follow you♥ Kisses..!:D

What a cute poem. I loved it.

Thankyou for Appriciate :)

Without fail you have brought a smile to my face, this poem is amazing XD

😋 Nice complement Thankyou 😉

Sad end for the little cupcake ! Very well written.

Thankyou for your comment and appriciate🌹😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10