SWEPT AWAY - The divine Feminine inspiring the divine Masculine to action (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

We all have aspects of the divine Feminine and divine Masculine within us; regardless of our physical associations.  I wrote the following poem as I pondered how the great, inspirational and motivating forces of the divine Feminine can inspire a call to action and foster manifestation of material results based on the raw Masculine potential within each of us.


Swept Away


In the moment

Heat of passion

Burns fiercely from within


Instinct raging unbridled

Orders beyond simmering sizzle

Intention becomes unrepentant action


Conquering objectives

Fulfilling ambitions

Defeating demons


Inspiration derived from Feminine divine

Propels in motion

Raw power

Awesome intensity

Masculinity incarnate


Muse providing fuel and spark

Ignites the soul

With focal precision

Attacking challenges at whim


Without the Feminine

The beast within

Will lie dormant

Never to awaken

Kept always at bay

Never knowing

How in passion

Fear is swept away


Free In Thought, 2016


If you like my work please be sure to UPVOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW me and check out my other contributions at @freeinthought. Thanks for reading! 



Photo Credits:

1st:  Zymosis Altar Records - altar.bandcamp.com

2nd: Rogers Lingerie Company "every man wants his woman" - flickr.com

Sort:  

Quick comment to say that I like your writing :). I like your choices of word and how you mix them.

Thank you so much. :)

Hola freeinthought! I was caught by the title of your poem and subject matter of your original poesy. I am inclined to wax literary in commentary, hoc modo:

Passion sweeping away fear,
An enticing concept my dear;
as to which way to to so steer!

Through the storms and waves,
passion is how life lived behaves;
forbidden knowledge in those caves!

hidden in the walls of nature's feminine fruit,
the masculinity, the protective, the power loot!
O' that sweet dichotomy is at times a hilarious hoot.

The mortal coil is a rascal rebel,
to the music: turn up the treble
and damages to them: lovely level!

Wow. Thank you for sharing. I enjoyed reading your extension to my poem. Bravo.

My pleasure; glad you enjoyed my dovetailing it. And keep up the excellent compositions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40